CIFEr 2019




Societies and Institutions


IEEE IEEE CIS CME Group Chinese Trading & Investment Association (“CTIA”) Jasper Capital Absolute Return Investment Management Association of China Shanghai North Bund Absolute Return Investment Society

FinTech Companies


The list of companies is being updated.

WeAI Technology (Shenzhen) LLC





General Co-Chairs

Hisao Ishibuchi
Southern University of Science and Technology

Dongbin Zhao
Institute of Automation,Chinese Academy of Sciences

Program Co-Chairs

Chenghui Cai
Shenzhen WeAI Tech LLC

Wen Dou
Maoyuan Capital LLC, CTIA

Aaron Gong
CME Group

Zongwei Luo
Southern University of Science and Technology

Organizing Committee

Robert Golan
DB Mind

David Quintana ()
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Edward Tsang
University of Essex

Michael C S Wong
City University of Hong Kong

Philip Yu
University of Hong Kong

William M.Y. Cheung
Waseda University

Okan Duru
Nanyang Technological University

Okan Duru
Nanyang Technological University

Aparna Gupta
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Vincent Tam
University of Hong Kong

Jeff(Jun) Nie
Keywise Capital Management, ARIMAC

Uzay Kaymak
Eindhoven University of Technology

Hisao Ishibuchi
Prof. Hisao Ishibuchi was born in Kumamoto, Japan on February 7, 1963. After completing his MS studies on Precision Mechanics in Kyoto University in 1987, he had been with Osaka Prefecture University for 30 years. Currently he is a Chair Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China. His research interests include evolutionary multiobjective optimization, fuzzy rule-based systems and evolutionary games. He received a Best Paper Award from GECCO 2004, HIS-NCEI 2006, FUZZ-IEEE 2009, WAC 2010, SCIS & ISIS 2010, FUZZ-IEEE 2011, ACIIDS 2015 and GECCO 2017. He also received a JSPS Prize in 2007. He was the IEEE CIS Vice-President for Technical Activities (2010-2013). He has been a Chair or Co-Chair of a number of conferences such as Program Chair of IEEE CEC 2010, General Chair of ICMLA 2011, Program Co-Chair of FUZZ-IEEE 2011-2013, Technical Co-Chair of IEEE CEC 2013, Program Co-Chair of IEEE CEC 2014, Program Chair of IES 2014, Publicity Co-Chair of IEEE SSCI 2014, Technical Co-Chair of SEAL 2014, Special Sessions Chair of IEEE CEC 2015 and IFSA 2015, Program Co-Chair of FUZZ-IEEE 2015, Technical Chair of IEEE CEC 2018, and Technical Co-Chair of IEEE CEC 2019. Currently, he is the Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Computational Intelligence Magazine (2014-2019) and Journal of Japanese Society for Evolutionary Computation (2014-2018). He is also an Associate Editor of IEEE Trans. on Evolutionary Computation, IEEE Trans. on Cybernetics, and IEEE Access. He is an IEEE Fellow (2014), an IEEE CIS AdCom member (2014-2019), and an IEEE CIS Distinguished Lecturer (2015-2017).

Dongbin Zhao
Prof. Zhao (M’06-SM’10) received the B.S., M.S., Ph.D. degrees from Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China, in 1994, 1996, and 2000 respectively. He was a postdoctoral fellow at Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, from 2000 to 2002. He has been a professor at Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences since 2002, and also a professor with the University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China. From 2007 to 2008, he was also a visiting scholar at the University of Arizona. He has published 4 books, and over 60 international journal papers. His current research interests are in the area of deep reinforcement learning, computational intelligence, adaptive dynamic programming, autonomous driving, robotics, intelligent transportation systems, and smart grids. Dr. Zhao is an IEEE senior member. He serves as the Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems (2012-), IEEE Computation Intelligence Magazine (2014-), etc. He is the Chair of Beijing Chapter, and was the Chair of Adaptive Dynamic Programming and Reinforcement Learning Technical Committee (2015-2016), Multimedia Subcommittee (2015-2016) of IEEE Computational Intelligence Society (CIS). He works as several guest editors of renowned international journals. He is involved in organizing many international conferences, as follows. He serves as the Program Chair of IEEE Symposium on Adaptive Dynamic Programming and Reinforcement Learning (ADPRL) from 2016 to 2018, Program Chair of International Conference on Neural Information Processing (ICONIP 2017), and Tutorial Chair of ICONIP 2018, Program Chair of International Conference on Information Science and Technology (ICIST) 2018 and 2015, International Conference on Intelligent Control and Information Processing (ICICIP 2013). He serves as the Program Co-Chair of World Congress on Intelligent Control and Automation (WCICA 2016), and International Symposium on Neural Networks (ISNN 2015), and International Workshop on Computational Energy Management in Smart Grids (CEMiSG) from 2015 to 2018. He also serves as the Publicity Co-chair of IEEE World Congress on Computational Intelligence (WCCI) 2016, and Finance Co-chair of WCCI 2014, and the Post Chair of IEEE Symposiums Series on Computational Intelligence (SSCI 2014).


Program Committee ... Updating


Please contact the Organizing Committee with any questions.